For a long time, nobody even talked about wine when vegan diet was being mentioned. There were even some passionate and sworn vegans who never thought about doubting the wine that they are drinking. Yet, that has definitely quickly changed recently and now everyone is aware of the fact that not all wine is vegan. Go here to learn more about that.
Yes, you have heard that right. Your favorite drink that you like to enjoy after a long day at work might actually stand against everything you believe in. This definitely came as a shock to a lot of people, but there is no reason to get that frustrated. Why? Well, because the fact that not all wine is vegan doesn’t mean that there is no vegan wine out there.
To put things simply, you can easily find this favorite drink of yours containing no animal by products whatsoever, meaning that you can still continue enjoying it after a long day at work. Of course, this time, you will have to be a bit more careful about what you are drinking, though. Your local grocery store might not have what you are looking for, but that doesn’t mean you won’t be able to find vegan wine anywhere in Australia.
Sure, now that you know how things stand, you will have to be a lot more careful than you might have been before, but it will definitely be worth it. You might think that this piece of information actually narrows down your choice on this particular beverage, but that’s not the case. There are actually a lot of vegan wines you can buy in Australia. It’s just that you didn’t know how to search for them by now.
Well, it’s time to learn. Taking one quick look at https://www.organichill.com.au/vegan-wines will assure you that you will definitely be able to find the beverage you want without worrying about it containing animal byproducts, just as long as you know how to search and what exactly to search for. Well, if you aren’t sure how to conduct that search and what to look for in the process, let me give you a few simple tips that you can use the next time you go shopping.
Checking Labels Isn’t Enough
You might think that checking the label for ingredients should be enough to put your mind at ease, but this is certainly not the case. This is probably why people thought that wine was absolutely vegan for a long, long time, because you usually won’t find any information about animal byproducts on the label and that might make you get the wrong impression. Does all of this sound a bit weird to you, huh?
Are you curious about how it could be possible that certain ingredients aren’t listed? Shouldn’t they all be clearly set out on the label? Well, that’s not how things actually work in the world of wine. In fact, there are usually over 50 ingredients and byproducts that are allowed not to be put on the label, meaning that you won’t be able to get the information you need by simply reading the label on the bottle you are thinking of buying.
Search For The Right Words
Now that your idea about reading the label carefully and being done with it is actually crushed, you are probably confused about how on Earth you can find the right bottle of wine in Australia and be completely sure that it is vegan. Well, don’t worry. It’s not as impossible as you might think it is right now. Sure, it takes a bit more effort than reading the label, but the truth is that it is really simple once you know what you are doing precisely.
Surprisingly, the right method of finding vegan wine actually has a lot to do with the label. So, we have come to the conclusion that you should actually read the label and that the only problem is that you have been doing it wrong this entire time. Well, I believe it’s high time you learned how to properly check the label in order to find what you are looking for. As you will quickly see, it’s actually much easier than what you have been doing all along.
The trick is in searching for the right words on the label. As you might already know, the thing that makes wine not vegan is the process of fining. During that particular process, a lot of fining agents, or processing aids are used in order to add to the taste of the product. Those fining agents can include milk proteins, egg whites, fish bladder proteins and similar.
The truth is, though, that they are completely unnecessary if you just leave the wine long enough to self-stabilize and thus self-fine. What does this have to do with your label, though? Well, it actually has to do everything with the label. The wine that is left to self-fine and self-stabilize will be market as “unfined” or “unfiltered”. So, those are the words that you should search for on the label in order to be sure that the beverage is vegan.
Find Specialized Stores
If all of that sounds like too much work or if you aren’t sure that you can trust the labels, then I have something much easier and much more secure to suggest. Instead of roaming around trying to read all the labels and find one of those two magical words, why don’t you simply find a specialized store in Australia that sells nothing but vegan wines? That way, you will never get things wrong.
Of course, you will need to make sure that you are shopping at a reputable place that sells high-quality products because you want your wine to be not only vegan, but also exquisite. There are definitely stores in Australia that can give you what you need. All you have to do is do your search properly and find the perfect store.